**WE DO NOT MOVE VEHICLES!** We provide a “Front Shuttle” in which we will meet you at the take-out ramp, where you have parked your vehicle, at an agreed upon time and drive you (and up to 2 additional people) back to your put-in, where your gear was left for launching. We have found that this is the best and easiest way, as neither party will be waiting out in the middle of the desert (without cell reception) for the other party to arrive.
The Colorado River for “The Daily”
Meeting you at Take-out Beach and driving you to the Put-in at:
- Dewey Bridge: $85
- Hittle Bottom: $75
- Rocky Rapid/Ida: $60
Or, meeting you at:
- Moab Boat Ramp and driving you to the Put-in at Take-out Beach: $50
- Gold Bar Recreation Site and driving you to the Put-in at Moab Boat Ramp: $55
- Potash Boat Ramp and driving you to the Put-in at Moab Boat Ramp: $65
Cisco Put-in (where you leave your gear) to Dewey Bridge of Hittle Bottom Take-out (where you park your car)
- Meet at Dewey Bridge or Hittle Bottom and driving you, and up to 3 other people, back up to Cisco Boat Ramp: $210
Westwater Put-in (where you leave your gear) to Cisco, Dewey Bridge, or Hittle Bottom Take-out (where you park your car)
- Meet at Cisco, Dewey Bridge, or Hittle Bottom and driving you, and up to 3 other people, back up to Westwater Boat Ramp: $295
- Meet at Hite Marina and driving you, and up to 6 other people, back up to the Moab or Potash Boat Ramp: $475
**LATE CHARGES: If you are not at the meeting location and/or are not ready to leave by the pre-arranged meeting time, after a 15 minute period, you will be charged your shuttle driver’s wait time of $25 an hour and the shuttle driver will need to leave and return to our shop.
Personal Boat Transportation Rates:
In addition to the shuttle charges for individuals, fees are charged for the handling and transport of each boat that is not rented from Moab Rafting and Canoe Company.
|Canoes, Sea Kayaks, Inflatable Kayaks, and SUPs||$25 each|
By state law, all who go out on the river must be a minimum of 40 pounds in weight. Additionally, children 12 years and younger must always wear a PFD on all Utah State waters.
To reserve your trip date and shuttle service: After you call or email us to see if we have your requested dates available, we will ask for a credit card to hold trip date. RESERVATIONS ARE NOT BOOKED UNLESS WE HAVE A VISA OR MASTERCARD ON FILE. If you have to cancel within 14 days of your trip, we will run your card for 50% of your booked reservation total. If you cancel within 3 days of trip or if you are a “no show”, we will run the card for the whole amount of the reservation. Regarding the possibility of having to cancel, we strongly suggest you purchase trip cancellation insurance to protect your vacation investment, as there are NO EXCEPTIONS OUTSIDE THE CANCELLATION POLICY. All reservation fees are due in full by the day of the trip by Visa, MasterCard, or cash.